My solution was that I removed a banner from my sitebar, since I don't want anyone else to fall for their ponzi scemes and secondly I reported YTI to Alertpay Helpdesk and the IC3.
Here is the promised post:
I signed up with TheBestDealYet.com as it is a free opportunity and seemed a good little earner..within a few days I received an email from Jason Peters, admin of the Best Deal Yet saying thatYourTrafficIncome.com was very good and he had invested some money in it and it was very reliable and paying, so I put in $50, my money grew hourly and when I requested a payout it was ignored.
I have since learned from internet and forums that this is a scam site..My wife then recieved an e mail from Jason peters along the same lines of the one he sent to me, and it invited her to join another program YourOffshoreNestEgg.com. I did a “whois” and it seems it is registered in the same country as Jason Peters. After some searching around I found another site that is a scam FlashAdCash.com.
I believe all these sites are owned by Jason Peters, admin of The Best Deal Yet who has set up thebestdealyet.com to harvest email addresses and then to try and promote his scams to everyone on his list. I filed a dispute vis Alertpay and Alertpay said due to the high numbers of complaints, it may take some time. I have also filled in a scam report to the online fraud team.
If anyone wants to try out this scam, go to Thebestdealyet.com and sign up free, and within a few days I will guarantee you will receive an e mail or two from Jason Peters inviting you to invest in one of his scams which are now well known scams for some time and known not to pay out.
This is one email received, the other had a similar format with another url…
“Hello xxxxxxxxx,
One of our top promoters suggested a program to us that he his very close to the owner Greg McDonald, We would never promote anything that we have not tried ourselves first.
So we deposited $500 this morning to see what happened and we have been paid twice already $11.80 and $15.00.
We were paid quickly both times and it looks like it could well be a winner here. They are based in London and will be offering members Debit cards in the not to distant future. We plan to ad more in the coming days.
They pay hourly from 0.25% per hour to 0.50 % per hour and they accept AlertPay , Liberty Reserve and PayPal
On his recommendation and the fact he is close to admin combined with our payments i would suggest you take a look
( Your Offshore Nest Egg LINK was originally inserted here) they also pay 10% commission if you refer others and 2% on whom they refer
you are obviously free to make your own mind if its for you or not for you.
Your Admin
Jason Peters”
— — —
Reported by: Dave B.Original can be found here: http://ponzischemealert.com/
Hello
ReplyDeleteThank you very much for highlighting this
I am Dave B who started this off after i got scammed for $50. I have made many FB accounts to like their fan page but as soon as I make comments and post scam links, they delete it, my FB page is the best deal yet scam and I have posted on scam.com also, in fact I will post wherever I can find suitable, I even found a hubpage promoting it.
I saw this morning some woman lost $600 to flashadcash on the BDY page. I pm'd her about the scam, and the worrying thing now is that I see some people on the BDY pages and groups trying to sell all their referrals because maybe they are starting to think it is a scam.
The cheerleaders are also doing their bit, do doubt by being paid off by jason peters.
I will post here again if I see any more info
Thanks again
Hello websaver or should I call you David?
ReplyDeleteThanks for stoping by.
You really did a great job finding all those facts about Jason Peters and I had to share your article to prevent others from joining his ponzi scemes.
I'll be looking forward to hear from you again.
It really is time to stop all those scammers and thanks to you we are able to take one step in the right direction :-)
Cheers,
Mat
Mat.
ReplyDeleteI cannot do no more, i keep getting kicked from their page, they delete complaing posts about people not getting paid from his scams, jason peters now has put loads of cheerleader youtube vids up, i made a scam comment on every youtube bestdeal yet and within 5 minutes all my comments were deleted, I cannot create any more FB account to post on his page, I am spending all day trying to run this bastard into the ground, but he has too many cheerleaders. I have sent reports to every scam site i can find, I have a best deal yet scam page but only me liked it
Latest developments...This all makes sense now after backtracking and thinking about it...Correct me if I am wrong, but when you sign up for best deal yet you give your alertpay email yes?? for payments. And as I was registered with best deal yet they had my BDY login and password..Well guess what I think happened when my email and AP accounts were hacked and altered....Here is my theory and all this info has been passed to AP to investigate..
ReplyDeleteTBDY admin knew my login and password for BDY, all he had to do was do some experimenting with my login details, hence he got into my yahoo email because i used the same password everywhere, then from there it was easy to get into alertpay and do a password reset, if only AP would provide more security like asking some security questions, but it is so easy..
My AP personal details were all changed to internet scammer, my facebook was filled with gay posts, I am involved with zeekrewards and he posted zeek is a scam everywhere in my name.
I was on chat with AP and they told me the IP from where my account was hacked from VA and the person responsible was admin for kashyagold.com which if you check google is another scam, now my thoughts here are, is the best deal yet and kashyagold connected to the same person..Jason Peters..I was never a member of kashyagold, I never heard of them till now.
So I created a false kashyagold account and guess what, I keep getting tempting offers to sign up for this and that (just like i did with BDY) and they are all scams, so kashyagold is definately a scam and possibly run by the same person as the best deal yet...Jason Peters, otherwise how did kashyagold get my AP login..
Ap are now investigating my claims.
I also had some posts on scam,com and even that account was hijacked and he started posting zeekrewards is a scam and how much money I lost, all in my account, he even posted my address and personal details from AP on scam.com.
I complained to scam.com admin but my posts are not removed, so I had to create another scam.com login and try to defend myself against these posts. I also believe that Muid Asad Dodul (one of the BDY cheerleaders) is involved somewhere after receiving threats from him...